$7.16
+$0.00986 (+0.012%)
24H
دقيقة
$0
الأعلى
$0
مقدار
i
مقياس لمقدار تداول العملة المشفرة خلال الـ 24 ساعة الماضية.
$263.3M
القيمة السوقية
i
إجمالي القيمة السوقية للعرض المتداول للعملة المشفرة. وهو مماثل للرسملة الحرة التعويم في سوق الأوراق المالية. القيمة السوقية = السعر الحالي × العرض المتداول.
$17.61B
الحد الأقصى للعرض
i
الحد الأقصى لعدد العملات التي ستكون موجودة طوال عمر العملة المشفرة. وهو مماثل للأسهم المخففة بالكامل في سوق الأوراق المالية.
$0
سعر

ما هي الشبكة المفتوحة؟ وأوضح طن

داخل النظام البيئي TON

TON لتقف على الشبكة المفتوحة. هذا المشروع عبارة عن blockchain من الطبقة الأولى تم وصفه بأنه blockchain لا مركزي يتمتع بقدرات عالية الأداء. ويستند إلى نموذج إجماع إثبات الملكية (PoS). يقول مطورو TON إنها قادرة على معالجة ملايين المعاملات في الثانية.

هل تتساءل ما هي آلية الإجماع ولماذا تستخدم مشاريع blockchain مثل TON إثبات الملكية؟ ألقِ نظرة على هذا المقال: "إثبات الحصة مقابل إثبات العمل: هل إثبات الحصة (PoS) أفضل من إثبات العمل؟".

على غرار منافسيها في سوق العملات المشفرة، تهدف شبكة TON بشكل أساسي إلى توفير مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات اللامركزية، مثل التخزين اللامركزي ونظام اسم النطاق والمدفوعات الفورية والمعالجة السريعة للمعاملات وشبكة الخصوصية.

55000 نقطة
الرقم القياسي العالمي للمعاملات في الثانية لشبكات blockchain ، الذي حددته TON في سبتمبر 2021.

Toncoin (TON) هي العملة المشفرة الأصلية المستخدمة في blockchain للشبكة المفتوحة. يتم استخدامه بشكل أساسي كأداة للتعامل مع متطلبات قاعدة واسعة من المستخدمين وتمكينهم من إجراء المعاملات بسلاسة.

تاريخ شبكة TON وToncoin (TON)

تم إنشاء مشروع العملة المشفرة هذا في البداية من قبل الأخوين نيكولاي وبافيل دوروف، وكان من المفترض أن يكون بروتوكول إثبات الملكية (PoS) الذي يستخدم التجزئة لحل مشكلات القياس الموجودة في معظم سلاسل الكتل.

في عام 2018، أصدرت منصة المراسلة Telegram مستندًا تقنيًا لشبكة Telegram Open Network، وهي عبارة عن blockchain من الطبقة الأولى. حطم الإطلاق الأرقام القياسية بعد أن تمكن من جمع ما يقرب من 1.7 مليار دولار في عملية بيع رمزية، ليصبح ثاني أكبر عرض أولي للعملة (ICO) في التاريخ، خلف EOS مباشرة التي تمكنت من جمع 4 مليارات دولار.

تصدرت عملية الإطلاق عناوين الأخبار، ولكن بعد عامين فقط، ألغت Telegram المشروع بسبب مشكلات تنظيمية. في ذلك الوقت، كان هذا يعني أن كل شيء قد انتهى، لكن مجموعة من المطورين وعشاق العملات المشفرة أدركوا إمكانات المشروع باعتباره مفتوح المصدر ومتوفر على GitHub.

حصلت TON على فرصة ثانية بفضل مؤسسة TON، وهي مجتمع مستقل واصل تطوير المشروع. قررت مجموعة من مطوري المجتمع المستقلين الاستمرار من حيث توقفت Telegram وبناء شيء جديد.

وبناء على ذلك تم تغيير الاسم إلى الشبكة المفتوحة (TON). تم تطوير الشبكة الحالية بواسطة أناتولي ماكوسوف، مطور برمجيات، وكيريل إميليانينكو، مطور حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الفيزياء والرياضيات.

تم إطلاق شبكة TON الرئيسية في مايو 2021 بعد أن صوت مجتمعها اللامركزي على هذا القرار. تمت إعادة تسمية الرمز المميز الأصلي للشبكة من Gram إلى Toncoin.

ربما تتساءل عن المشكلات التنظيمية التي يمكن أن تكون كبيرة بما يكفي لتسبب مثل هذه المشكلات. لنلقي نظرة.

سقوط TON المبكر

قام مؤسسو TON، جنبًا إلى جنب مع فريق Telegram، بوضع مشروع العملات المشفرة هذا على وشك الاكتمال عندما وصلت هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصة الأمريكية (SEC) إلى المنتصف.

لم تكن شركة Telegram تهدف أبدًا إلى الابتعاد عن الامتثال للوائح الأمريكية حيث كانت تعمل مع المنظمين على إصدار الرمز المميز، لكن المشكلة كانت أن هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصة تنظر إلى المستثمرين على أنهم ضامنين. لذلك، تم اعتبار إصدار رمز Telegram بمثابة توزيع غير مسجل للأوراق المالية.

وعليه، منعت هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصة شركة Telegram من إصدار الجرام للمستثمرين من خلال تقديم دعوى إلى المحكمة المختصة. مما أدى إلى تعليق المشروع.

رفعت هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصة دعوى قضائية ضد Telegram في عام 2019 بسبب المبلغ الذي تم جمعه عبر الطرح الأولي للعملة للمشروع وإصدار رموز Gram. أدى العرض المزعوم للأوراق المالية غير المسجلة إلى تسوية Telegram مع هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصة لدفع غرامة قدرها 18.5 مليون دولار وسداد أي أموال غير منفقة للمستثمرين.

قبل التسوية، حاولت Telegram القتال، لكن في عام 2020، أعلن بافيل دوروف أن Telegram سيترك المشروع. ثم هرع المجتمع لإعطاء المشروع محاولة أخرى وولدت TON من جديد.

الاتصال بين TON وTelegram

Telegram هو في الأساس تطبيق رسائل قائم على السحابة ومشفر ويمكن الوصول إليه عالميًا. يشتهر التطبيق بتقديم محادثات مشفرة ومكالمات فيديو ومشاركة الملفات والعديد من الميزات الأخرى.

لقد سار الحل المركزي على الطريق اللامركزي مع مشروع TON. كما ذكرنا أعلاه، قفزت Telegram من السفينة عندما سارت الأمور جنوبًا.

لكن هذه لم تكن نهاية Telegram وشبكة TON. في عام 2023، قررت Telegram دمج blockchain TON ومحفظة TON.

ومع تجديد الصفقة بين هاتين الشركتين، تعتزم مؤسسة TON بناء البنية التحتية لـ Web3 على منصة Telegram. على الرغم من عدم وجود روابط مالية أو تنموية، فقد عززت Telegram أداء Toncoins حيث أصبحت العملة المشفرة متاحة لمجتمع Telegram الذي يضم حوالي 800 مليون مستخدم في جميع أنحاء العالم.

كيف يعمل طن؟

يستخدم نظام TON البيئي آلية إجماع PoS مجزأة. بمعنى آخر، يمكن لـ TON معالجة المعاملات بطريقة متوازية، وتوفير سرعة أفضل للمعاملات. صرح الفريق الذي يقف وراء TON أنه يمكنه معالجة ملايين المعاملات كتحسين من عام 2021 عندما كان قادرًا على معالجة 55000 معاملة في الثانية.

ثانيًا، يشمل TON عددًا من الخدمات اللامركزية مثل TON Proxy كخدمة VPN لا مركزية، وتخزين TON، ونظام تسمية TON. يدفع المستخدمون مقابل الخدمات باستخدام العملة المشفرة Toncoin. يمكن لأي حامل لعملة TON دفع رسوم المعاملات أو يمكنه مشاركة العملة وتأمين عمليات الشبكة لتلقي مكافآت الكتلة بعد ذلك.

أما بالنسبة للتطبيقات اللامركزية، فإن سلسلة TON blockchain توفر متجر التطبيقات الخاص بها والذي يستخدم أيضًا عملة Toncoin المشفرة.

كيفية كسب الدخل السلبي على شبكة TON

يعد الدخل السلبي على TON أمرًا بسيطًا جدًا – يمكنك أن تكون مدققًا أو مرشحًا.

نظرًا لأنها شبكة PoS، فإن المدققين يحصلون على الفائدة من خلال التحقق من المعاملات وإنشاء كتل جديدة. هناك جانب سلبي خاص لكي تصبح مدققًا - بصرف النظر عن الحاجة إلى أجهزة عالية الأداء، يحتاج المرء إلى حصة 600000 طن.

غالبًا ما يُشار إلى هذا على أنه عيب عندما يتعلق الأمر بنظام TON البيئي. ومع ذلك، توجد هذه المتطلبات الصارمة لحماية الشبكة من العناصر الضارة التي قد تحاول الوصول إلى النظام والتلاعب به. إذا قرر شخص ما القيام بشيء سيئ بدلاً من التحقق من صحة المعاملات إلى حد ما، فقد يفقد العملة المشفرة المرهونة.

الطريقة الأخرى لكسب الدخل السلبي هي أن تكون مرشحًا. يقوم المرشحون بتجميع أصولهم وإقراضها للمدققين، مما يمكنهم من كسب مكافآت التوقيع المساحي. بمجرد إصدار المكافآت عن طريق blockchain TON، يتم توزيعها بشكل عادل بين المرشحين.

يعتمد نظام مثل هذا على حقيقة أن الرموز المميزة التي تم إقراضها للمدققين تُستخدم للتحقق من الصحة فقط، ويتم توزيع المكافآت بالتساوي. إن كونك مرشحًا هو أمر ميسور التكلفة بالنسبة للمستخدمين العاديين لأنهم لا يضطرون إلى المشاركة بمبلغ كبير من العملة المحلية.

الميزات الخاصة لشبكة TON

الميزة الخاصة لـ TON هي هيكلها متعدد المستويات استنادًا إلى مبدأ التجزئة. بمعنى آخر، يستخدم النظام شبكات فرعية متعددة على سلسلة TON blockchain، حيث تُظهر كل جزء غرضًا محددًا مسبقًا.

جميع القطع فريدة من نوعها وتحتوي على مجموعة التواريخ الخاصة بها. الغرض من هذا النظام هو تسريع عملية المعاملة، وتقليل أي فترات استجابة، وتجنب إنشاء كتل لم يتم التحقق منها.

كثيرًا ما ذكر مجتمع TON أن السرعة هي الميزة الخاصة الأخرى للمشروع. يُزعم أن شبكة TON يمكنها معالجة ملايين المعاملات في الثانية باستخدام عقود Turing الذكية الكاملة.

لمعرفة المزيد حول العقود الذكية، نقترح قراءة مقالنا "ما هي العقود الذكية؟" شرط.

وكما ذكر الفريق الذي يقف خلف TON، يشتمل النظام على ميزة حقيقية أخرى تُعرف باسم آلية blockchain العمودية ذاتية الشفاء. تُستخدم آليات blockchain ذاتية الإصلاح لمعالجة مشكلات قابلية التوسع في التقسيم بين مشاريع التشفير بناءً على تسوية المدفوعات داخل النظام البيئي blockchain.

على سبيل المثال، فكر في محطة مترو في مدينة كبيرة. نظام الشفاء الذاتي يعني ببساطة أنه اعتمادًا على عدد الأشخاص وساعات الذروة، يتغير عدد القطارات المتاحة وترددها وفقًا لذلك لتوفير مخرجات سلسة.

TON Tokennomics

عملة TON المشفرة هي العملة الأصلية لشبكة TON. دعونا معرفة المزيد عن ذلك.

سعر عملة TON وإجمالي العرض والعرض المتداول وظروف السوق

يبلغ إجمالي عرض Toncoin (TON) 5 مليار طن. إذا كنت تريد معرفة عدد عملات Toncoin المتداولة حاليًا، فيجب أن تدرك أن العرض المتداول هو رقم قابل للتغيير. في وقت كتابة هذا التقرير في أكتوبر 2023، تم اعتبار حوالي 3.4 مليار تونكوين متداولة.

[]
تم تسجيل أعلى سعر مدفوع مقابل Toncoin (TON) في 12 نوفمبر 2021.

أنشأت مؤسسة TON معدل تضخم سنوي يحمل في ثناياه عوامل يبلغ 0.6%. في أكتوبر 2023، بلغ سعر عملة TON 2.12 دولارًا أمريكيًا مع قيمة سوقية تبلغ 7.29 مليار دولار أمريكي. تذكر أن هذه الأرقام تتغير بسرعة في سوق العملات المشفرة المتقلب.

المرافق الرئيسية لـ Toncoin (TON)

كونها العملة الأصلية لنظام TON البيئي، يتم استخدام عملات TON لدفع رسوم المعاملات عند إجراء المدفوعات أو تنفيذ العقود الذكية على blockchain TON. باستخدام عملات TON، يمكن للمستخدمين أيضًا الدفع مقابل الخدمات التي تقدمها التطبيقات اللامركزية (Dapps) الموجودة على الشبكة. ومع ذلك، تتضمن العملة الأصلية لنظام TON البيئي بعض التطبيقات الأخرى.

أ. رمز الحوكمة

منذ أن تم إنقاذ مشروع TON من قبل مجتمع مستقل وحد قواه تحت مظلة مؤسسة TON، فمن الواضح أنه تم وضع آلية حوكمة لا مركزية.

يتم استخدام Toncoins كرموز حوكمة. يمكن لأي حامل TON المشاركة في نظام الإدارة للتصويت على المقترحات المتعلقة بالترقيات المستقبلية والتأثير على كيفية تطور الشبكة في المستقبل.

ب. التوقيع المساحي تونكوين

نظرًا لأن TON يعتمد على إثبات الحصة، يمكن للمستخدمين مشاركة رموز TON المميزة. من خلال تخزين الرموز المميزة على blockchain، يمكن للمستخدمين أن يصبحوا مؤهلين لتولي دور المدققين، وإنتاج كتل جديدة، وكسب دخل سلبي أثناء القيام بذلك.

ج. تداول تونكوين

على غرار الأصول المشفرة الأخرى، يمكن تداول Toncoins مقابل العملات المشفرة الأخرى لتحقيق أقصى استفادة من ظروف السوق المتقلبة. يمكن للمستخدمين اختيار تداول TON أو الاحتفاظ به على المدى الطويل إذا كانوا يعتقدون أن مشروع TON لديه إمكانات مستقبلية كبيرة.

قد يمثل تداول الأصول المشفرة تحديًا للمبتدئين. راجع دليلنا البسيط لمعرفة المزيد: "استراتيجيات التداول البسيطة".

هل يمكنك استخراج Toncoin (TON)؟

ليس من الممكن تعدين Toncoin نظرًا لأن جميع العملات المعدنية قد تم سكها بالفعل قبل إطلاق الشبكة الرئيسية. تم قفل عملات TON المسكوكة في 20 عقدًا ذكيًا لإثبات العمل لأغراض أمنية.

على الرغم من أنه يمكنك نسيان تعدين Toncoins، فإن الشبكة تعتمد على آلية إجماع PoS، لذا فإن الرموز المميزة تعد خيارًا متاحًا للاستثمار وتنمية ممتلكاتك.

محفظة TON

توفر الشبكة محفظة Toncoin، سواء كانت وصاية أو غير وصاية، لتسهيل تحويل الأموال وتمكين المستخدمين من التفاعل مع جميع الخدمات التي تقدمها المنصة.

المحافظ غير الاحتجازية مفضلة من قبل المستخدمين الذين يريدون السيطرة الكاملة على أصولهم. من ناحية أخرى، تعد محفظة الحضانة خيارًا مدمجًا على النظام الأساسي.

بمجرد قيام المستخدم بإنشاء محفظة TON الخاصة به، يمكنه استلام الرموز المميزة وإرسالها بسلاسة أثناء التفاعل مع التطبيقات. باستخدام خدمات تخزين TON، يُسمح للمستخدمين بتأمين محافظهم باستخدام مفتاح خاص يوفر التشفير.

هل Toncoin (TON) استثمار جيد؟

من الصعب معرفة ما إذا كان شيء ما استثمارًا جيدًا أم لا، خاصة في ظل ظروف سوق العملات المشفرة المتغيرة باستمرار. تمكنت TON من الارتفاع بعد وقوع كارثة قريبة عند الإطلاق. بشكل فريد، تم إطلاقها مباشرة بعد ذروة سوق العملات المشفرة في عام 2021، لذلك لم تشهد سوقًا صاعدة بعد.

من منظور تقني، يعد هذا مشروعًا مثيرًا للاهتمام للعملات المشفرة، وقد فاز بالفعل في مسابقة السرعة وقام بإجراء تحسينات منذ ذلك الحين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن استخدام تقنية التجزئة وعقود تورينج الذكية الكاملة يزيد من إمكاناتها المستقبلية.

وفقًا لتقرير مطوري TON للربع الثاني من عام 2023 ، شهدت الشبكة زيادات مستمرة في نشاط المطورين.

ميزة أخرى مثيرة للاهتمام تشير إلى ترتيبها الجديد مع Telegram لقيادة منصة الاتصال الشهيرة إلى Web3.

نظرًا لتقلبات سوق العملات المشفرة، من الصعب التنبؤ بمستقبل المشروع نظرًا لأن العديد من العوامل تؤثر على السعر والنجاح العام. كما يقال غالبًا في Learn Crypto، قم دائمًا بإجراء الأبحاث الخاصة بك قبل القيام بأي أنشطة متعلقة بالاستثمار.

$6.44
-$0.1919 (-2.9%)
24H
Min
$0
Max
$0
Volume
i
A measure of how much of a cryptocurrency was traded in the last 24 hours.
$236.7M
Market cap
i
The total market value of a cryptocurrency's circulating supply. It is analogous to the free-float capitalization in the stock market. Market Cap = Current Price x Circulating Supply.
$22.38B
Max supply
i
The maximum amount of coins that will ever exist in the lifetime of the cryptocurrency. It is analogous to the fully diluted shares in the stock market.
$0
Price

What is the Open Network? TON Explained

Inside the TON ecosystem

TON stands for the Open Network; this project is a Layer 1 blockchain that has been characterised as a decentralised blockchain with high-performance capabilities. It is based on the Proof-of-Stake (PoS) consensus model. TON’s developers say it is able to process millions of transactions per second.

loading...

Wondering what a consensus mechanism is and why blockchain projects like TON use Proof-of-Stake? Take a look at this article: 'Proof-of-Stake vs Proof-of-Work: Is PoS better than PoW?'.

Similar to its competitors on the crypto market, the TON network aimed mainly to provide a wide range of decentralised services, such as decentralised storage, a domain name system, instant payments, rapid transaction processing, and a privacy network.

55,000 tps
The world record of transactions per second for blockchain networks, set by TON in September 2021.

Toncoin (TON) is the native cryptocurrency that is used within the Open Network blockchain. It is mainly used as a tool for handling the requirements of a broad user base and enabling them to conduct transactions seamlessly.

History of the TON network and Toncoin (TON)

Initially created by two brothers, Nikolai and Pavel Durov, this crypto project was meant to be a Proof-of-Stake (PoS) protocol that utilises sharding to solve scaling issues found on most blockchains.

In 2018, the messaging platform Telegram released a white paper for the Telegram Open Network, a Layer 1 blockchain. The launch broke records after managing to raise approximately $1.7 billion in a token sale, becoming the second-largest Initial Coin Offering (ICO) in history, just behind EOS which managed to raise $4 billion. 

The launch hit headlines but only two years later, Telegram cancelled the project due to regulatory issues. At the time, this meant that it was all over, but a bunch of developers and crypto enthusiasts recognised the project’s potential as being open-source and available on GitHub.

TON got a second chance due to the TON Foundation, an independent community that continued developing the project. A group of independent community developers decided to pick up where Telegram left off and build something new.

Accordingly, the name changed to the Open Network (TON). The current network was developed by Anatoliy Makosov, a software developer, and Kirill Emelianenko, a developer with a PhD in Physics and Mathematics.  

The TON mainnet launch happened in May 2021 after its decentralised community voted on that decision. The network’s native token was renamed from Gram to Toncoin.  

You probably wonder which regulatory issues could be big enough to cause such problems. Let’s take a look.

TON's early fall

TON’s founders, along with Telegram’s team, had brought this crypto project right to the verge of completion when the US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) got into the middle. 

Telegram never intended to stray away from compliance with US regulations as its time has been working with regulators on the token release, yet the problem was that the SEC saw investors as underwriters. Therefore, Telegram’s token release was viewed as an unregistered distribution of securities.

Accordingly, the SEC prohibited Telegram from issuing Grams to investors by submitting a claim to the competent court. That resulted in the project being put on hold.

The SEC sued Telegram in 2019 over the amount raised via the project’s ICO and the release of Gram tokens. The alleged offering of unregistered securities resulted in Telegram settling with the SEC to pay an $18.5 million fine and pay back investors any unspent funds.  

Before the settlement, Telegram tried to fight, but in 2020, Pavel Durov announced that Telegram was leaving the project. Then the community jumped in to give the project another try and TON was reborn.

The connection between TON and Telegram

Telegram is basically a message application that is cloud-based, encrypted, and globally accessible. The application is known for offering end-to-end encrypted chats, video calls, file sharing and many other features.  

The centralised solution went down the decentralised road with the TON project. As mentioned above, Telegram jumped ship when things went south.  

But this wasn’t the end for Telegram and the TON network. In 2023, Telegram decided to integrate the TON blockchain and the TON wallet.  

With a renewed deal between these two companies, the TON Foundation intends to build the Web3 infrastructure on the Telegram platform. Despite no longer having financial nor development links, Telegram boosted the performance of Toncoins as the cryptocurrency was made available to the Telegram community of approximately 800 million users across the globe.

How does TON work?

The TON ecosystem uses a sharded, PoS consensus mechanism. In other words, TON can process transactions in a parallel manner, and provide a better transaction speed. The team behind TON states that it can process millions of transactions as an improvement from 2021 when it was able to process 55,000 transactions per second.  

Secondly, TON encompasses a number of decentralised services such as TON Proxy as a decentralised VPN service, TON storage, and the TON naming system. Users pay with services using the Toncoin cryptocurrency. Any holder of the TON currency is enabled to pay for transaction fees or can stake the currency and secure the network operations to receive block rewards afterward.

As for decentralised applications, the TON blockchain provides its very own app store that also utilises the Toncoin cryptocurrency.

How to earn passive income on the TON network

Passive income on TON is pretty straightforward – you can be a validator or a nominator. 

Given that it is a PoS network, validators earn interest by verifying transactions and creating new blocks. There is a particular downside to becoming a validator though – apart from the need to have highly performing hardware, one needs to stake 600,000 TON. 

This has often been noted as a drawback when it comes to the TON ecosystem. However, these strict requirements are there to protect the network from malicious actors who may try to gain access and manipulate the system. If someone decides to do something bad instead of fairly validating transactions, they might lose the staked cryptocurrency.

The other way to earn passive income is to be a nominator. Nominators pool their assets and lend them to validators, enabling them to earn staking rewards. As soon as rewards are issued by the TON blockchain, they are fairly distributed among nominators.  

A system like this is based on the fact that tokens lent to validators are used for validation solely, and rewards are distributed evenly. Being a nominator is much more affordable for regular users because they don’t have to stake a big amount of the native currency.

Special features of the TON network

TON’s special feature is its multi-level structure based on the principle of sharding. In other words, the system utilises multiple subnets on the TON blockchain with each shard showing off a predetermined purpose.  

All shards on their own are unique and contain their own set of dates. The purpose of this system is to speed up the transaction process, reduce any latencies, and avoid the creation of unverified blocks. 

It has often been stated by the TON community that speed is the project’s other special feature. Allegedly, the TON network can process millions of transactions per second by using Turing complete smart contracts.  

To learn more about smart contracts, we suggest reading our 'What Are Smart Contracts?' article.

As stated by the team behind TON, the system encompasses another genuine feature known as the self-healing vertical blockchain mechanism. Self-healing blockchain mechanisms are used to treat sharding scalability issues among crypto projects based on settling payments within the blockchain ecosystem.  

For example, think of a metro station in a big city. A self-healing system simply means that depending on the number of people and peak hours, the number of trains available and their frequency change accordingly to provide a smooth output.

TON Tokenomics

The TON cryptocurrency is the native currency of the TON network. Let's find out more about it.

TON coin price, total supply, circulating supply, and market conditions

Toncoin (TON) has a total supply of 5 billion TON. If you want to know how many Toncoin coins are currently in circulation, you should be aware that the circulating supply is a changeable number. At the time of writing in October 2023, around 3.4 billion Toncoins are considered to be in circulation.

The highest price paid for Toncoin (TON) was recorded on 12 November 2021.

The TON Foundation has created an inbuilt annual inflation rate of 0.6%. In October 2023, TON coin price stood at $2.12 with a market cap of $7.29 billion. Remember that these numbers are changing fast in the volatile crypto market. 

Main utilities of Toncoin (TON)

Being the native currency of the TON ecosystem, TON coins are used for paying transaction fees when conducting payments or executing smart contracts on the TON blockchain. With TON coins users can also pay for services provided by decentralised applications (Dapps) accommodated on the network. However, The native currency of the TON ecosystem includes a few other applications.

a. Governance token

Since the TON project was saved by an independent community that joined forces under the umbrella of the TON foundation, it is evident that a decentralised governance mechanism was set in place.  

Toncoins are used as governance tokens. Any TON holder can participate in the governance system to vote on proposals regarding future upgrades and influence how the network develops in the future.

b. Staking Toncoin

Since TON is based on Proof-of-Stake, users can stake TON tokens. By staking tokens on the blockchain, users can become eligible to assume the role of validators, produce new blocks, and earn passive income while doing it.

c. Trading Toncoin

Similar to other crypto assets, Toncoins can be traded against other cryptocurrencies to make the most of fluctuating market conditions. Users can choose to trade TON or hold it long-term if they believe that the TON project has a big future potential. 

Trading crypto assets might present a challenge for beginners. Check our simple guide to learn more: 'Simple trading strategies'.

Can you mine Toncoin (TON)?

It is not possible to mine Toncoin since all the coins were already minted before the mainnet launch. The TON coins minted were locked in 20 Proof-of-Work Giver smart contracts for security purposes.

Even though you can forget about mining Toncoins, the network is based on the PoS consensus mechanism so staking tokens is an available option to invest and grow your holdings.

loading...

The TON wallet

The network provides a Toncoin wallet, either custodial or non-custodial, to easily transfer funds and enable users to interact with all the services provided by the platform.  

Non-custodial wallets are preferred by users who want total control over their assets. The custodial wallet, on the other hand, is a built-in option on the platform. 

Once a user creates their TON wallet, they can seamlessly receive and send tokens while interacting with applications. By using the TON storage services, users are allowed to secure their wallets using a private key that provides encryption.

Is Toncoin (TON) a good investment?

It is hard to tell whether something is a good investment or not, especially given the constantly changing crypto market conditions. TON managed to rise following a near catastrophe on launch. Uniquely, it launched right after the 2021 crypto market peak, so has yet to experience a bull market. 

From a technical perspective, it is an interesting crypto project that already won a speed contest and made improvements since then. Additionally, using the sharding technique and Turing complete smart contracts adds to its future potential.

According to the TON Developer Report for Q2 2023, the network has experienced continuous increases in developer activity.

Another interesting feature refers to its new arrangement with Telegram to lead the popular communication platform into Web3.

Due to the volatility of the crypto market, it is hard to predict a project’s future since many factors influence the price and overall success. As is often said on Learn Crypto, always do your own research before making any investment-related activities.